Home

Ongoing Events
6:00 pm, Mondays: Tai Chi (Qigong and Taijiquan)
6:00 pm, Mondays: Good Enuf Choir Practice
6:30 pm, 3rd Tuesdays,: Director’s Cut faith development movie night. TUESDAY AUG 21 HAS BEEN CANCELED.
6:00 pm, last Tuesdays: The Sun magazine discussion group
12:30 pm, Thursdays: Men’s group
11:30 am, 1st & 3rd Thursdays: Women’s Group. Contact Bonnie Nelson.
6:30 pm, 2nd Fridays: Earth Friendly Fridays. 
7:00 pm, 3rd Saturdays: Dances of Universal Peace
12:30 pm, 2nd Sundays: Non-Theist Group
Writing Group – Are you interested in fostering a personal practice of writing? Would you like to get to know others better through sharing and listening? A regular writing practice engenders creativity and promotes reflection and healing, and sharing with a group builds a community. We began on July 11, and we will meet every other Wednesday in the Olin Room from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Any writing style is welcome – haiku, poetry, short story, essay, etc. For more information and to be added to the email contact list, contact Anna Tulou Orr at annatulou@gmail.com

Unitarian Universalist Church of Roanoke
2015 Grandin Road, SW Roanoke, VA 24015
540.342.8888 | UURoanoke.org
Additional Parking located across the Street in the
Patrick Henry HS Parking lot on Sat. and Sun.

 

RevAlex Richardson
Email: ARichardson@UURoanoke.org | Mobile: (336) 471-5580
The minister can meet by appointment Sunday – Wednesday.
Kirk Ballin, Minister Emeritus of UUCR
Email: kirkuuemeritus@uuroanoke.org | Mobile: (540)793-0752
Alan Moore, Director of
Lifespan Faith Development
Email: AMoore@UURoanoke.org | Mobile: (540) 818-4964
Alan can meet by appointment.Kerry Morgiewicz, Music Director
Email: KMorgiewicz@uuroanoke.org  | Home: (540) 989-3190
Kerry can meet by appointment. Choir will not practice during the month of June 2018.Megan Brauch, Congregational Administrator
Email: MBrauch@uuroanoke.org | Office: (540) 342-8888
Office hours: Mon.-Thurs. 9 am-2 pm. Fri. 9 am-12 noon. Closed on all major Holidays.Bonnie Evans, LFD Administrator | bevans@uuroanoke.org
Linda Wallis, Office Assistant| (540) 342-6214
Beth Caruthers, Assistant Choir Director| bethe0@yahoo.com

UUA.ORG

“A diverse caring community, nurturing our members in their quest for spiritual growth,
and living our faith in service to the larger community”.