Home

Ongoing Events at UUCR  
6 pm        Tai Chi (Qigong and Taijiqan), Fellowship Hall
6 pm        Good Enuf Choir Practice, Olin room
6:30 pm – 3rd Tuesdays beginning October 16; Movie Night, Olin room
6:30 pm – 4th Tuesdays ; New! Sangha – bUUdhist support group
6 pm – every other week; Writer’s Group, Olin room
7 pm – weekly Choir Practice, Sanctuary
11:30 am – 1:30 pm – 1st and 3rd Thursdays, Women’s Group, Olin and Steeple rooms
12:30-1:30 pm – weekly Men’s Group brown bag lunch,
                                   1st and 3rd Thursdays in Olin
                                   2nd & 4th are Broker room 2nd floor
6:30 pm – 2nd Fridays: Earth Friendly Fridays (October will meet on Oct 5)
10 am – 12 noon  – Qoya Dance and Movement Series, a 5 week series begins on October 27. Fellowship Hall; Please see special event for more information.
7 pm – 3rd Saturdays; Dances of Universal Peace, Fellowship Hall
9:30 – 10:30 am – Living the Questions Class, Olin
11 am – weekly Service and everyone is welcome
12:30 – 2:30 pm – 2nd Sundays monthly; Non-Theist Group Presentation with various speakers
3 pm – 3rd Sundays monthly; Singing Group

Unitarian Universalist Church of Roanoke
2015 Grandin Road, SW Roanoke, VA 24015
540.342.8888 | UURoanoke.org
*Additional Parking located across the Street in the Patrick Henry HS Parking lot on Sat. and Sun.

 

RevAlex Richardson
Email: ARichardson@UURoanoke.org | Mobile: (336) 471-5580
The minister can meet by appointment Sunday – Wednesday.
Kirk Ballin, Minister Emeritus of UUCR
Email: kirkuuemeritus@uuroanoke.org | Mobile: (540)793-0752
Alan Moore, Director of Lifespan Faith Development
Email: amoore@uuroanoke.org | Mobile: (540) 818-4964
Alan can meet by appointment.
Kerry Morgiewicz, Music Director
Email: kmorgiewicz@uuroanoke.org  | Home: (540) 989-3190
Kerry can meet by appointment. Choir practice on Wednesdays at 7 pm.
Megan Brauch, Congregational Administrator
Email: mbrauch@uuroanoke.org | Office: (540) 342-8888
Office hours: Mon.-Thurs. 9 am-2 pm. Fri. 9 am-12 noon. Closed on all major Holidays
Bonnie Evans, LFD Administrator | bevans@uuroanoke.org
Linda Wallis, Office Assistant| (540) 342-6214
Beth Caruthers, Assistant Choir Director| bethe0@yahoo.com
“A diverse caring community, nurturing our members in their quest for spiritual growth,
and living our faith in service to the larger community”.